Movie in a movie

CharlieT

Movie in a movie

Post by CharlieT »

I was noticing that many times a movie contains a scene in which another movie is either shown in a theater or on TV. Sometimes a movie marquee is shown with a title of a recognizable film posted. Try to name the movies that contain the following movie references. (The listed movies may appear in more than one film, but since I'm not an expert in the film industry, I have a specific one for each listed film reference.)

1. A Christmas Carol (1951)

2. A Christmas Carol (1938)

3. It's A Wonderful Life

4. The Bells of St. Mary's

5. Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

6. Dumbo

7. An Affair to Remember (easy one)

8. Golddiggers of 1933

9. Camille

10. Top Hat

There probably many more - feel free to list some of your own.
"I'm at my most serious when I'm joking." - Dudley

Don't sweat the petty things - don't pet the sweaty things.
knitwit45

Post by knitwit45 »

I know that "Bells of St. Mary's" is showing in Bedford Falls, as George Bailey runs down the middle of the street. And Meg Ryan and Rosie O'Donnell are watching "Affair to Remember" in "Sleepless in Seattle".
What a fun idea!
CharlieT

Post by CharlieT »

Correct on both counts. :lol:

A little hint - 2 of the film references are in the same motion picture.

CharlieT

Post by CharlieT »

One more set of hints, then if no one wants to play, I'll pull the plug on this game.

1. Action movie

2. Drama (with action)

3. Holiday comedy (with action)

4. solved by knitwit45

5. Same as No.3

6. Comedy

7. solved by knitwit45

8. Drama

9. Musical

10. Drama

Good luck!

knitwit45

Post by knitwit45 »

#9 is "Annie". Totally forgot the scene at Radio City Music Hall, when even Daddy Warbucks cries....
CharlieT

Post by CharlieT »

That's one more for knitwit45. Good job!

Moraldo Rubini

Cough

Post by Moraldo Rubini »